Presentation of Lady Captain’s Prize

The winner of the Centenary Cup and in first place in the Lady Captain’s Prize, on a spectacular day, was Helene Duignan with 74 strokes.  Anne McBride came second on countback, Kate Overend won the gross with 87 gross and Hilary Cran came third with 75 strokes.

The class winners were:

Class 1, 1st Yvonne MacGovern, 77,  2nd Heather Burgess, 77,  3rd Suzie Walker, 78
Class 2, 1st Mandy Hollwey, 78, 2nd Aideen McMahon, 78, 3rd Teresa Phelan, 79
Class 3, 1st Thelma Henry O’Connor, 79, 2nd Rosemary Gibbons, 82, 3rd Jane Cremin, 82

9 Hole competition winners were:

1st Fiona Darling, 20 points, 2nd Deidi Craig, 19 points 3rd Margaret Nevin, 19 pts from Mary Preece Taylor.

Gertrude Jordan won the front 9 and Gloria Kershaw won the back 9, Heather Thompson had least putts . Mary Rose Assaf won the Hidden Holes for the 18 hole competition and Lorna Fry won the 9 hole Hidden Holes competition with Caroline Cleary in second.